Learning Curve

April 11, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Blue Cross Blue Shield has awesome on hold music. AT&T has horrible on hold music.

2. You should always always always keep the lid on the blender while blending a green smoothie. I learned this the hard way. (green all over my face, shirt, ceiling, cabinets….I am not exaggerating, I couldn’t open my eyes until I felt my way to the sink and washed my face off)

3. Nate has developed the cutest case of bedhead in Tulsa County (maybe world wide).

4. People who run in packs are annoying (you know who you are Fleet Feeters). I was being forced off the path onto the grass so the pack could run five across and a gazillion deep. BUT I learned that if you are passing them and keep screaming “On your left” over and over through the pack, they will move (for some reason running in a pack gives the illusion of speed and they never seem to think that anyone could ever run faster than them). I also learned that if you are facing them head on and play chicken, they will give. (I decided that I would move over to my side and look straight ahead but I would not move, even if it resulted in a collision…I won.)

5. My kids do not wake up if I sneak in their room at night to put the laundry away. This makes me very happy. For some reason I can never seem to get the laundry put away while they are up, thus resulting in an overflowing basket of clean clothes.

6. 30 Rock and The Office were both tied for my favorite show, but 30 Rock is now in the lead.

7. ALWAYS look behind you before, ahem, passing gas while running or it might result in an embarrassing moment. (unless of course The Pack Runners are behind you, then by all means….)

What did you learn this week?

8 Responses to “Learning Curve”

  1. Jen Says:

    I also can never getr laundry put away. I am going to try the while sleeping trick. Thanks

  2. Melissa Says:

    1. When Annaliese grunts in the tub, a poo baby is probably a floatin’!

    2. When Mommy and Baby are sick, Daddy will forgo fishing and make a trip to Sam’s and Crest so that we have food…..aaaaaaa love.

    3. Nursing a child is a lot easier on the nipples than nursing a baby goat…those little things are viscious. Poor Mommy goats.

    4. Drinking from the 1/2 gallon of milk at 1:37am to coat my hellishly scratchy throat doesn’t get Hubby sick.

  3. Brenda Says:

    Already knew, but was reminded how much babies hate the blue booger-sucker.

    You really can have 2 kids from the same DNA pool and have them turn out completely and totally different in every way – except for having bad ears. Bad ears seem to come in packs.

    That even though I’m only 8 pounds from prepregnancy, I’m in the worst shape of my life and need to do something about it.

    That kids NEVER tire of hunting Easter eggs, even when you run out of new hiding places and hide them in the same place over and over and over.

  4. Liz Says:

    I learned to always take my cell out of my back pocket before using the toilet! And I am soon to learn what type of new phone I can get for free from T-Mobile.

    • Cori Says:

      Let me know what you get! The worst part about dropping your phone in the toilet is having to get it out (shudder)

      • Liz Says:

        The worst part is that I watched that episode of Seinfeld last night where he dropped his girlfriend’s toothbrush in the toilet. It was a total flashback (did I mention it was a public restroom?)!

      • Cori Says:

        I am cracking up because I can totally picture you digging your phone out of the toilet out somewhere with the kids looking on. I am also throwing up a little, because…well, GROSS!


Leave a Reply

