Menu Plan Monday

April 13, 2009

I am not feeling very motivated this week to do any fancy cooking (not to imply that any of my cooking is actually FANCY, but you know what I mean… I am tired!) I am going to try something new this week and buy a rotisserie chicken from WF and try to make some easy recipes with it.

Monday: Slow Cooker Tortilla Soup with Roasted Squash and Zucchini

Tuesday: Blackened Tilapia with Mashers and Sauteed Asparagus (didn’t end up doing this last week…)

Wednesday: Breakfast for Dinner! (pancakes and eggs with fruit, make extra pancakes to freeze for breakfasts and snacks)

Thursday: Chicken Fried Rice with Steamed Broccoli

Friday: Chicken and Cheese Quesadillas (copying off my friend Heidi!) w/ Mexican Rice and Guacamole

Saturday: Homemade Pizza Night

Sunday: Leftovers

Are you eating anything fun this week? I love new recipes! Also, check out Organizing Junkie for more menu planning ideas!

6 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Karen Says:

    I’m not exactly feeling motivated either. I think we’re all just coming off that Easter sugar high…

  2. Rona Says:

    Your menu sounds like it’s full of inspiration.
    You have some terrific meals planned for this week.
    Happy MPM!

  3. Meg Says:

    I made that tortilla soup last night! It was SO GOOD!!! Thanks for the recipe!

    -Meg

  4. RebekahC Says:

    And all this is not “fancy”. Wow, you beat the pants off of me in a cooking contest for sure. LOL


Leave a Reply

