Topless

May 2, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Arby’s Turkey Bacon Ranch Market Sandwich has over 800 calories in it. I learned this of course after I ate it.

2. You can’t force a baby to nurse and if you look up advice on how to get a baby to nurse, the main suggestion is to remain topless as much as possible and hope the baby will crawl over to you and start nursing….Please.

3. Trust is giving a friend your password to your face book account.

4. I do stupid and embarrassing things when I am sleep deprived. (Bethany Janice Bell Good, don’t you dare share the one you know, please see #3 and remember….) You know when you meet a new person and they ask you a question, you answer the question, and then they continue to stare at you, so you just keep talking and talking and talking and five minutes later you are thinking in your head “I need to stop talking, this is embarrassing.” But you just keep going. That happened to me at the New Life Ranch dinner. It concluded, after I made a fool of myself, with the girl staring at me and saying, “Well…okay… I am going to go find my table now.” There were many more incidences this week, but I won’t bore you.

5. I still love a good spy mission, and I am glad I still have friends that are as immature as I am.

That was about it. It was not my most productive week.

What did you learn this week?

7 Responses to “Topless”

  1. bethany Says:

    WOW! I am thrilled that I was a part of what you learned this week…obviously not #2. Let me know when you are up for another good spy mission!

  2. Liz Says:

    I learned that I yell a lot when it rains all week. And that it’s going to take a long time for me to learn how to knit.

  3. Martha Says:

    I learned this week that while curling up with a good book when its raining outside is a fun past time it isn’t really a good idea when you have kids.. I got about nothing done this week well except for that book. Also yelled a lot this week..I’m gonna blame it on the rain too..

    babies won’t usually starve themselves he will nurse when he gets hungry enough..topless with other kids…silly

    Oooh a spy mission how intriguing.


Leave a Reply

