Menu Plan Monday

May 4, 2009

I am having a hard time thinking about what to eat this week. Nothing really sounds good (except for junk food). I am blaming the rain.

Monday: Chicken and Bean Nachos w/ Spanish Rice and Salad

Tuesday: In Honor of Cinco de Mayo-  Shredded Beef Tacos w/ Avocados and leftover Spanish Rice

Wednesday: (Farmer’s Market Morning!) Grilled Veggie Sandwiches on bread maker French Bread (instead of mayo in the recipe I will sub plain yogurt and I will use whatever veggies I get that morning)

PS Happy Birthday Ev! I wish we were eating cake with you tonight!

Thursday: Bacon Egg Cheese Tomato Sandwiches w/ sauteed spinach

Friday: Leftovers or Random Night

Saturday: Going to a Graduation Party (bringing burgers and a dessert)

Sunday: Calazones w/ whatever veggies we have leftover

What are you making this week? Check out Organizing Junkie for more menu ideas!

Just a note, I made my chili last week with 98% lean buffalo meat since it was on super sale at WF and it was delicious!

6 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. bethany Says:

    YUM! I think I might follow your menu this week!!

    • Cori Says:

      If you end up making the Shredded Beef I have for Tuesday night, let me know how it goes, I am varying from the recipe a little, couldn’t find Mexican Tomato Sauce??

  2. Charity Says:

    I linked your blog off of Bethany’s a few weeks ago and just wanted to tell you that I really enjoy your stories and posts. 🙂

  3. bethany Says:

    Okay, making the shredded beef tacos tonight. I am going to use rotel… I just noticed that the recipe serves 16!! Glad I bought a smaller roast! I am so excited that I can throw it in the crock pot and have dinner ready when I get home!

    • Cori Says:

      Yeah, I only bought a 2 lb roast…. I am using Chipotle Salsa? (it came in a can and was the closet thing I could find to Mexican Tomato sauce) beef broth, and this seasoning packet for Latin Beef (it looked yummy), a chopped onion and apple cider vinegar… No wine, can’t take kids in the liquor store (I tried and it was embarrassing) and forgot to go last night when Mike got home! So really, nothing like the recipe…oh well! Let me know how yours turns out!


Leave a Reply

