Ra Ra

May 9, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. There is an entire magazine dedicated to all the crucial life issues that cheerleaders face, this mag is appropriately titled “American Cheerleader” and apparently my dermatologist sees enough cheerleaders to necessitate a subscription.

2. Black out curtains really work. Nate has slept….well…. like a baby since we put one up.

3. I am really grateful that my mom let me do whatever I wanted to do with my hair growing up. (with the exception of a perm and the Dorthy Hamill, I begged my mom for both. The perm I begged for years for. The Dorthy Hamill I became obsessed with, not actually because of Dorthy Hamill, but because of Christy (used to be) Fry, from our youth group. She was/is gorgeous and is probably the only other person in America that could pull off the haircut, besides Dorthy Hamill, of course.)

4. Nate is at the age that I absolutely adore. If someone could miracously give me a 10 month old in 3 years, I MIGHT consider having a third. (MIGHT, I SAID MIGHT!)

5. I think we, somehow, have lost the Charlie Brown and the Great Pumpkin movie that we rented from the library. I am not happy about this.

6.There are some friends that you can not hang out with for 10 years and immediately feel connected to once you see them again. I am thankful for those kind of friends.

7. Mike took complete offense to my Man Boob post on behalf of all men. Why, I do not know. He knows I could kick his booty in a race any day.

What did you learn this week?

6 Responses to “Ra Ra”

  1. Christy Says:

    You are too funny! I cried and cried after I cut my hair short. But you are sweet!
    And my doctor had a magazine the other day called “Guns and Blooms”… I’m not really sure but I guess maybe both a man and a woman would enjoy reading it???
    And your husbands next blog and video were so sweet! Happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Liz Says:

    For me, perfect baby age is about 7 months (which was LAST month). Now that Kiki can crawl, I have to watch her like a hawk. Although she is still super cuddly and mostly happy, so I guess I’ll take what I can get.
    I learned that you should always take a stroller or else your back will HURT the next day.
    I also learned that my mother-in-law (as much as I love her) has no imagination for food. We took her to the Cheesecake Factory and she COULD NOT find a dessert that she thought she would like. I mean, there’s like 50 to choose from!
    I also learned that I only read female authors. I don’t mean to do this, but I can’t remember that last time I read a book by a man.

    • Cori Says:

      I can not even fathom being anywhere and NOT being able to find a dessert, but the Cheesecake Factory??? I went there on a date in college and ordered dessert for dinner, he thought I was weird!

  3. Melissa Says:

    I learned that if I take a walk with Annaliese in the Ergo baby carrier she’ll fall asleep listening to the twittering of the birds. And after a 45 minute walk, the next day, my hips hurt like I’m 8 months pregnant again. Then if you tell your yoga teacher that your hips hurt….she’ll do hip openers for an hour with you(in a way all husbands would be pleased to watch) and the next day your hips will hurt in a totally different way.


Leave a Reply

