Menu Plan Monday

May 18, 2009

This is going to be an easy week, at least in the dinner making sense. Mike is won’t be home for dinner a couple of evening (which means I fix the kids something easy and I eat something random) and then Friday-Monday we are having a staycation. Which means we will be eating out!!! Aaahhhhh, pool opens, Mike will be off work, eating out and we might even attempt a date night, this will be a fun weekend!

Monday: Chicken Fried Rice

Tuesday: Mike won’t be home for dinner

Wednesday: Mike won’t be home for dinner

Thursday: Mike won’t be home for dinner

Friday: Staycation Begins! Eat out.

Saturday: Dinner at a friends, I am bringing dessert and a side dish

Sunday: Staycation, Eat out!

Since this Menu Plan Monday will be helpful to no one, I suggest you and your family have a staycation weekend too!

Edit: Mike said that this post sounds like I am “bragging”. I don’t get why, but if anyone else is weird like Mike and thinks I am bragging, I assure you, I am not. It is a Menu Plan for petes sake.

Leave a Reply

