Reinforcements

May 23, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. There is a delicous organic beer. Ummm. And for a great price too!

2. Feeding your baby oatmeal AFTER they eat blueberries, takes most of the stain off of their fingers. Why? I have no idea, but it works! Poor Nate usually spends the day with blue fingers because he eats blueberries for breakfast.

3. Turning a show on your laptop and putting your laptop in the kitchen, makes kitchen chores much more entertaining. (I love hulu!)

4. Sometimes you (and by you, I mean I..) need to ask for help. I am thankful I have people to ask.

5. Never presume that someone else is watching the baby (or any kid for that matter!). I just assumed Nate was in Scott’s room with Mike and Scott. I was in the kitchen and about 5 minutes or so later I went to Scott’s room to tell them to start getting ready to go. No Nate…. Nate was in his room, with his door closed, splashing in a huge puddle of water. He had dumped out his entire humidifier and was having a ball!

6. Saying goodbye to Richard was harder than I thought it would be. He is one of Scott’s most favorite people.

What did you learn this week?

2 Responses to “Reinforcements”

  1. Melissa Says:

    1) My 11 and 3/4 month old will smack the table with one hand and give me a death stare when she is challenging me or trying to get my attention. (How could something so sweet look so evil? )

    2) Delta airlines will change your flight to the night BEFORE you leave and NOT SEND YOU AN UPDATE EMAIL!!!! WTF!!

    3) If I do more chores around the house, Ryan will get half-ass at chores he used to do just fine.

    4) A gartner snake has taken up residence underneath the pallet that I have the compost bin on.

    5) My neighbor that I used to like so much really is becoming more and more of a whack job.

  2. Cori Says:

    I am so with you on #3. We used to do everything 50/50 pre kids and when I started staying home, I took over more and more and then all of the sudden I freaked out on Mike for not doing his part. We have semi resolved the issue (after 3 years…) by Mike having certain “chores” and he sets the reminder on his phone to beep at him to do them. Also, I got bossy (okay bossyER!) And #5… Do tell!


Leave a Reply

