Menu Plan Monday (except it is almost Tuesday)

May 25, 2009

Well, staycation is over (choking back tears). Mike and my mom insist that if we were constantly on staycation (like I proposed) I would get sick of it… I disagree. But, back to reality…. at least my reality is pretty great!

I love summer. I love everything about summer. I love the weather (even the heat), I love the clothes, I love the pool. Everything seems easier to me, especially meal planning. Maybe I am one of those people that needs an extreme amount of sunshine to function at full capacity.

Tuesday: Crunchy Tilapia* I haven’t ever made this before, but found it in Parents Magazine and decided to try it. Sounds good…

Wednesday: Bacon Egg Cheese Tomato Sandwiches

Thursday: Sushi (Mike is making…long story, but his is now obsessed with trying to make it, I say, more power to ya, I will be outside eating bonbons!)

Friday: Blackened Chicken Ceasar Salad

Saturday: Eating @ Pool

Sunday: Cori’s Spicy Shredded Beef Tacos (that’s right, I have my own recipe)

Do you have anything I might like planned for this week? Check out Organzing Junkie for more ideas!

*Crunchy Tilapia

3/4 cup panko bread crumbs

1/4 cup parsley chopped

1 large egg lightly beaten

1 Tbsp milk

1 lb tilapia fillets halved length wise (whatever that means)

3/4 tsp salt

2 Tbsp oil (I am going to use coconut)

Combine bread crumbs and pasley on a dinner plate.

Mix eggs and milk in a bowl.

Dip fillets in egg mix and then in bread crumbs. Sprinkle with salt.

Heat oil in pan over medium heat. Add fillets and cook until golden brown on side about 4 mins. Turn and cook another 4 mins. Serve with tartar sauce. (can keep warm in 200 degree oven)

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday (except it is almost Tuesday)”

  1. Martha Says:

    Well Jeremy is really gone now, so there will be no fancy dinners at our house. How sad for my children, good thing they like pasta. Hope Mike’s sushi turns out yummy.


Leave a Reply

