Menu Plan Monday

June 1, 2009

Happy June 1st! You know what June 1st means don’t you? The first day of my birthday month! My birthday is my second favorite holiday (the first being Christmas). Call me narcissistic, I don’t care, what other day is all about you?

So, the tilapia recipe from last week…. not so good, Scott and Nate ate it, but Mike and I thought it was kind of blah. I am trying a new tilapia recipe this week. I don’t really know what has brought on my sudden tilapia obsession, but it is healthy so I am going with it!

Monday: Spicy Beef (was supposed to make tonight, but it got pushed to Monday) w/ Cucumber-Watermelon Salad (I have no idea if this will be good, but I am hopeful!)

Tuesday: Mike working late, dinner at the pool with the kids and my mom! (mom, if you are out there, you wanna go the pool on Tuesday night?)

Wednesday: Dijon Tilapia* (thanks for the recipe Christy!) w/ oven fries

Thursday: Bagel and Cheese Bake (I am going to assemble this in the morning and let it set until dinner instead of the night before, also, I am only going to make 1/2 the recipe….)

Friday: Sushi Night (our homemade sushi from last week was a definite success!)

Saturday: Girl Day- that is right a Girl DAY! I will be leaving my house at about 9:15 am and returning late into the night. I am so excited! This will be the longest I have been away since Nate has been born and I am so ready. Thank you Thank you Thank you Mike for not just tackling the kids on your own, but INSISTING that I go on my own more.

Sunday: Grill Out Burgers

Any good recipes for me this week? Don’t forget… Organzing Junkie!

(oh, and in case you were wondering… we do eat veggies with our meals, but I just kind of wait to see what is on sale or looks good that week and then pair them up with each dinner….)

*Dijon Tilapia

3 T. light mayo
2 T. Parmesan cheese – divided
1 T. lemon juice
2 t. dijon mustard
1 t. horseradish
4 tilapia filets
1/4 cup bread crumbs (I used whole wheat italian seasoned)
2 t. butter

Combine mayo, 1 T. Parmesan cheese, lemon juice, mustard and horseradish

Place fish in baking dish. Spread evenly with mayo mixture

Combine bread crumbs, butter and remaining Parmesan cheese. Sprinkle over fish.

Bake at 425 for 15 minutes or until fish flakes easily

5 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Melissa Says:

    Do you know what Tilapia eat? You might want to look that up.

  2. Cori Says:

    Thanks for freaking me out Melissa! I found info here:

    http://cleanerplateclub.wordpress.com/2007/10/01/tilapia-eat-poop-really/

    I can live with that. Shrimp are the worst. Mike refuses to eat them and calls them “cockroaches of the sea”!

  3. Lyndsey Says:

    Hey so do you have a recipe for the bagel cheese casserole, that sounds really yummy! Thanks!

    • Cori Says:

      Hey Lyndsey! You can click on the hilighted part that says “Bagel and Cheese” and it will take you to the website with the recipe. It is allrecipes.com Hope it’s good!


Leave a Reply

