Sleep Socks

June 20, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. If you shake the can of coconut milk before opening it, it mixes all up in the can so you don’t have to scrap it out and then stir it.

2. I look completely different after 9 straight hours of sleep. My parents kept the boys over night (Nate’s first time!) last Saturday night for my birthday and I didn’t wake up until 9 am. I looked in the mirror and was amazed! I looked so much better.

3. I had no idea I was looking so bad. (please see #2)

4. Getting a babysitter is awesome. Mike AND my mom were out of town this week, so on Friday I hired my first babysitter for a couple of hours to give me a little break. It was wonderful. I think babysitters should sell gift cards. I would ask for them for every holiday.

5. I don’t actually have to wear socks to be able to sleep at night! Ever since I can remember I have had a thing in my head that I can NOT sleep if I am not wearing socks. This week, I decided to test myself and not only did I sleep, but I liked it.

6. If you buy a car seat at Babies R Us, you can ask the customer service for a coupon and if they have any out at the time, they will give you one. We got 15% off.

7. Feeding your kids junk food all day is fun and much easier than trying to eat healthy. On Thursday we had chocolate chip pancakes for breakfast, hot dog and slushie for lunch, pbj for dinner, and topped it off with a treat from the ice cream girl at the park. (this is also one of the reasons I love green smoothies, we can have these days and I still know we got all our fruits and veggies in!)

8. I will never eat at Pei Wei again. Food poison me once, shame on you. Food poison me twice, shame on me.

What did you learn this week?

Leave a Reply

