Steam Mop Gone Wild

July 5, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Okay, don’t judge me with this one… I steam mopped my coffee table and dining room table. I know, I am weird. In my defense, it was BEFORE I mopped the floor so the spongy thing was clean AND it was awesome. All stickiness, instantly was steam mopped away. So judge if you must… I know you’re just jealous!

2. There are bunnies living next door under the shed that, I kid you not, are the size of a small cat. It is a little creepy actually.

3. Boys are born with an unhealthy obsession with fireworks, fire, and blowing things up. Not necessarily in that order. (Scott laid out his fireworks in his room at night so he could watch them while he slept.)

4. It is now July and still haven’t found a swimsuit I like. If I like the bottoms, the top is way to boobalicious and if I like the top the bottoms are muffin-top-alicious

5. Speaking of tops and bottoms… How am I missing all my tuppeware tops? It is not like I ever use them separetly. It just doesn’t make sense.

6. Mike and I watched some home movies and wow, it was eye opening. My voice is annoying and I make really weird facial expressions.

7. I like brussel sprouts.

What did you learn this week? (Please tell me you learned something more exciting than MOPPING YOUR KITCHEN TABLE! I am such a dork.)

4 Responses to “Steam Mop Gone Wild”

  1. bethany Says:

    My favorite way to cook brussel Sprouts: throw them in a pan with EVOO & garlic. (a little S & P too) cook for a while. Then put them in the oven for about 15 minutes with Parm sprinkled on them. Delicious! I never thought I would like them until I made them this way!

    Hope your 4th way WAY more enjoyable this year! Looking forward to seeing you AGAIN in a few weeks=)

  2. Christy Says:

    You make me laugh. I haven’t mopped my table but I’ve definately swept it and dustbusted it! Chris burned down his backyard when he was younger, and I can’t count the number of things Ben set on fire! And I will never like brussel sprouts… but I love squash, zuchinni and spinich!

  3. Martha Says:

    I wondered if you got a steammop for your birthday. You got a shark huh? Guess it works great if you are doing tables with it! I learned once again that just because my twins are identical doesn’t mean they are the same…Micah LOVED the fireworks..Hosea not so much..

  4. Liz Says:

    I learned that Finn likes bread. And only bread. And he isn’t so impressed with fireworks.


Leave a Reply

