Menu Plan Monday

July 6, 2009

Okay, so the Chicken Fried Pork Loin Crock Pot Thingamagig from last week…. Gross. It got good reviews and I followed the recipe, but it was not good. I don’t know what I did wrong, but I will not be making it again to find out. OH! And the Bagelinni* from Jason’s deli that I recreated was a hit! Very close to the real thing. AND… Nate’s birthday is on Friday, so Friday will be all about him!

Monday: Chili Dogs  w/ cheese (kinda gross I know, but it sounds oh so good)

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Wednesday: Veggie Quesadillas

Thursday: No Mikey, random stuff with the kids

Friday: Happy Birthday Tots! From what I can deduct, I would say Totsie’s favorite meal is calazones and his favorite veggie is broccoli smothered in butter, so that is what we will be having. We will also be having a cookie cake! I can’t believe our baby is one!

Saturday: Out/leftovers/or breakfast

Sunday: Jamaican Jerk Chicken, rice pilaf, salad w/ friends

*Bagelinni Sandwich

Everything Bagel

Honey Roasted Turkey

Provolone Cheese

Drained Tomatoes w/ Green Chilies

Guacamole

Combine ingredients in amounts that sound good to you and grill on the George Foreman (this is my makeshift panini press).

Check out Organizing Junkie for more yummy ideas (not that I am implying that my ideas are yummy….)!

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Carissa Says:

    YAY! Can’t wait for the Jamaican Jerk chicken! 🙂 I gotta try that Slow Cooker Soup. Sounds yummy!


  2. […] me want to eat. I asked Mike if he had any specific requests and he said, “Spaghetti and the Bagellini Sandwich.” The Bagellini, I can do. Spaghetti, I can not. I hate making spaghetti, I […]


Leave a Reply

