Diaper Houdini

July 12, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Trying to take two kids with you bra shopping is a stupid stupid stupid idea.

2. Nate knows how to take his diaper off. Which brings me to number 3…

3. When Nate decided to bust out of his diaper during nap time, he (obviously) peed everywhere, so I (obviously) had to wash all his bedding. He is apparently attached to one of the blankets in his bed and wouldn’t sleep that night with out it. Which brings me to number 4…

4. I need to get Nate another blanket like the one he is attached to so we don’t have to deal with laundry mishaps.

5. Nate doesn’t like to eat birthday cake! He screamed and cried, what kid doesn’t like cookie cake?!

6. Emmy singing “Happy Birthday” to Nate was one of the cutest things I have seen in a long time.

7. Sometimes hate mail is necessary.

8. I learned I can get angry while running. Okay, I know I have complained about Fleet Feeters before… and I am about to do it again. They were hovering in the MIDDLE of the path, not even running, just milling around getting ready to start running. I am not talking about a couple of people, I am talking about 20ish people blocking the ENTIRE path… and then it happened, I yelled. I had to come to slow down to a walk to try and get around them and I couldn’t take it anymore, I yelled, “PEOPLE!”. Then they moved. Just thinking about it is making me start to sweat (not in an exercising way, in an annoyed way).

9. Fuji on 71st is gross. Don’t eat there.

What did you learn this week?

12 Responses to “Diaper Houdini”

  1. bethany Says:

    #8 Just makes me angry to think about! That is absurd! Who do these FF think they are anyways?! Its the same issue I have with bikers not moving

    I learned that running skirts & water belts don’t mix… especially on a hot sticky day. I think I spent most of the run with the skirt well “above” where it should be…

  2. Brenda Says:

    I didn’t learn anything, but I’m curious about #7!

    Brenda

  3. Heidi Says:

    Put his diaper on backwards….it’s harder to figure out that way. (You can just do this for nap time if that’s the only time it’s a problem.) Also overalls work to keep them from taking diapers off (also one piece jammies).

  4. Carissa Says:

    I am also curious about #7. And I want to see the video of Emmy holding Nate and singing Happy Birthday so that I can relive it….TOO CUTE!

  5. Melissa Says:

    I learned that if I don’t put the poopy diaper in the diaper pail and leave it on the little table between the changing table and the crib, that Annaliese will drag it into her crib with her and play with it instead of taking a nap. Poop on the crib sheet, bumper, blanket, crib bars and rails, and on her FACE!!!!!!!!!!! I mean really, wouldn’t the smell deter her a LITTLE???????

  6. Charity Says:

    Fuji used to be good – I mean, good for Tulsa sushi (seeing as how it’s not near any actual sea). But that was like 8 years ago or something. Where do you get decent sushi in T-town these days?

    • Cori Says:

      Ha! Fuji on Brookside is pretty good (maybe run by different people?), In the Raw is better than Fuji. I have heard there is another really good place on 71st but haven’t been to it.

  7. Katy Says:

    Berkley loved to take her diaper off during naptime and at night; and was especially fond on playing in poop!!! Then we resorted to “stickers” aka duct tape!! It worked wonders. Every night she would beg for a sticker for her diaper!!! Ahhh…the way we manipulate our children.


Leave a Reply

