Menu Plan Monday

July 13, 2009

I am cleaning out the freezer this week (and by cleaning out the freezer, I mean: I am cooking less by making my family eat random leftovers). Mike will also be gone two evenings this week, so if 2+2=4 and 7-4=3 then, by my calculations, that means I will only be cooking 3 meals this week! Woo hoo! That is my kind of week (except for the Mike being gone part).

Monday: Jamacian Jerk Chicken Sandwiches w/ Salad

Tuesday: Chimichangas (freezer meal) but I linked the recipe just in case

Wednesday: Grilled Pizzas* (stolen from my friend Christy!)

Thursday: Breakfast for Dinner, I think multigrain pancake, eggs, fruit…

Friday: No Mikey, leftovers or sandwiches

Saturday: No Mikey, humm, cook something random for myself and kids OR crash my parents house, hummm choices choices….

Sunday: Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup (freezer)

*Use Flatout Flatbread. Brush with olive oil on one side and grill till crispy. Flip and then I use pesto, tomato slices, reduced fat feta, mozzarella cheese and fresh basil. Grill till cheeses are melted and bottom is brown and crispy.

Check it, double deck it: Organizing Junkie, lots more recipes!

Leave a Reply

