No, I haven’t been crying

July 18, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. For some reason I seem to think when Mike is out of town bad people are ONLY going to come in the middle of the night after I have fallen asleep. I had a long talk with myself last night (in my head of course, I’m not that weird) and came to the conclusion: I am eventually going to fall asleep, so if some one is spying on me, waiting until I go to bed, what is the difference if I fall asleep at 10 or at 1? (this conversation actually helped and I was asleep by 11:30)

2. Scott had his first rage out in a long time last night. I can’t believe I went through a couple of months of dealing with those a couple times a week if not a couple times a day. Really, I think I deserve some kind of reward for the fact that we both made it through that phase alive.

3. Not as much changes in a year as you would think. We just got back from the party store and Scott picked out the EXACT SAME pirate decorations that he picked for his party last year!

4. My bra collection currently consists of 3 beige bras, 2 black bras and 1 hot pink bra that never gets worn. When did I become so practical?

5. Along the same lines, Gap Body has the best bras. I didn’t actually learn that this week, but just thought I would share. Great prices, last forever, and fit SO much better than Victoria Secret. And it’s the Gap… something is always on sale!

6. The Target Brand Sport Spray Sunscreen smells worse than really bad smelling bug spray. It is disgusting, I am taking mine back.

7. Usually I don’t wear make up to the pool, but we went at night this week and I had already put mascara on. We got home and I looked like this. I have now added waterproof mascara to my target list. Right under “take back disgusting sunscreen” and right before “70 hot dogs”.

8. I have two days to make 7 batches for brownies.

What did you learn this week?

4 Responses to “No, I haven’t been crying”

  1. Sarah Says:

    I learned to not go to the Aquarium on a Saturday, during a fundraiser where they are giving a truck away. All of Oklahoma was there.

    It’s easy to lose a 2.5 year old boy in that many people at the Aquarium.

    I’m not afraid of what people might think when I yell, “I’ve lost my son!”

    I can never wear empire waist dresses again. People still think I’m pregnant. That gets old real fast.

    • Cori Says:

      Scary about losing Issac. Ugh about the aquarium business. Agreed about the empire dresses. I am so paranoid about anything that is remotely flowy. I have spend too much time in maternity clothes!

  2. Liz Says:

    I learned that if I control my temper in public, Finn controls himself much better. In fact, the list of things that I learned about dealing with Finn this week is much too long to list here. And it all came about just by me deciding to simply ignore his bad behavior and believe that my son can behave himself.
    I will have to check out Gap Body. I’m in need of some new bras with a little extra lift (can you tell we are both newly post-breastfeeding?).


  3. […] my roll down my windows, smoke a cigarette and sing at the top of my lungs song. Thinking about my bra dilemma made me feel so practical and boring and predictable. I really don’t want to become that mom […]


Leave a comment