Menu Plan Monday

July 27, 2009

Did you miss me last week (ha!)?  Mike was out of town the week before on Friday and Saturday, so my days were all off. And Monday wasn’t Monday to us, it was BIRTHDAY PARTY night! Also, it would have been a really boring menu plan… Monday Night- Birthday Party, Tuesday-Friday- Mike Gone, Saturday- Reunion Dinner. See…boring, aren’t you glad I didn’t make you actually read that last Monday. This week though, will knock your knee highs off! (just kidding, hopefully you are not currently wearing knee highs.) Actually, I am a little brain dead from our whirl wind reunion week end so I will be doing some Lyon Family Basics.

Monday: Blackened Tilapia w/ rice pilaf

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings (I haven’t made this before, but hopefully it will be good!) w/ brussel sprouts

Wednesday: Burgers and Sweet Potato Fries

Thursday: French Toast or Breakfast Burritos w/ fruit salad

Friday: Grilled Pizzas (never ended up making them week before last because I fell in LOVE with the Flatout Flat bread and ate it all before it was pizza night!)

Saturday: Out or leftovers (AUGUST 1ST! This has nothing to do with meal planning,  I just can’t believe it is already August!)

Sunday: Bacon Egg Cheese Tomato Sandwiches w/ sauteed spinach

Are you eating anything exciting this week? (I ask this every week and the only a couple of people have actually given me some recipe ideas, come on people, this is not a rhetorical question, I love hearing about people’s tried and trues, BECAUSE I want to steal your ideas, I have no orginal recipes… it is sad really.)

Check out Organizing Junkie for more ideas…

7 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Kara Says:

    I like to look at what you’re cooking, however I am never good at leaving recipes. So today I will leave you one, I haven’t tried and plan on maybe trying it this week so I will let you know how it goes….oh and 101cookbooks.com is a great place to get good recipes that are healthy and sometimes even organic. ok here ya go….I wish my link was cool and would show a picture when you put the mouse on it however it probably doesn’t so you’ll just have to visit it the old fashion way…

    http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/red-pesto-ravioli-recipe.html

  2. Becca Says:

    I have never blackened meat at home before…how do you do it???

    • Cori Says:

      I just buy blackening seasoning, pour a little olive oil over the fish or chicken and rub the seasoning in… I don’t know if that is the official way to do it, but it’s good!

  3. nina wills Says:

    Cori…….your mom gave me your blog address. You are inspiration to this ole gal. The world needs more young moms & homemakers like you. Keep it up…. You also make me hungry with your menus! Nina


Leave a Reply

