Menu Plan Monday

August 3, 2009

I have no desire to cook this week. At all. But since I am a strong capable woman, I will persevere, In the name of Budget, Health, and Habit, I will continue to uphold my weekly duty of grocery shopping and cooking. I am woman, watch me cook.

Monday: Breakfast Burritos and fruit

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings (carried over from last week, I just could never remember to turn on the crock pot…)

Wednesday: Sandwiches and Salad

Thursday: Leftovers

Friday: Grilled Fish and Mashers

Saturday: Chicken Shish Kabobs w/ rice (chicken and veggies marinated in teriyaki sauce and grilled)

Sunday: Happy Anniversary to Me (and Mike)! Take Out Pizza and Wine with the kids (not the wine part, obviously)

As you can tell, I went all out this week! Oh, the grilled pizzas from last week were awesome. I will definitely be making them again. Check out Organizing Junkie for some better ideas!

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Brandi Says:

    OK, so cooking dinner at night might be my least favorite job of homemaking (thankfully Cass does a lot of it for me). It just depresses me to get to the end of the day and have one more thing to do, especially because I’m not good at planning so far ahead, so we’re just sort of scrounging around digging in cabinets and freezers looking for something that might be quick and easy and NOT expensive or bad for us.

    Thank you for being inspirational. Now I need to just get off my butt and plan it a week in advance to get the ball rolling. I’m pretty sure just having a plan will take half of the pain out of the whole experience. Pray for my motivation.


Leave a Reply

