Almost AVP

August 8, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. The best gifts are gifts you would never get yourself, but when you get them you can’t believe you have gone your whole life with out them.

2. Hunter Park is infested with flies. Seriously. Gross. (Sara- I am wondering if it has to do with the dog park they added? I mean, you know how flies love dog poop? Just a theory.)

3. I was reminded again, you (and by you I mean me) can’t force any one to do anything (unfortunately). You can try to persuade, you can beg and plead, but people will do what they want, when they are ready. One year olds included.

4. I miss church a little.

5. There are certain friends who will always “get” you. In half a sentence, they will know exactly what you mean. Those friends are a breath of fresh air.

6. My awesome amazing disciplined gorgeous baby sister is now ranked #33 IN THE NATION during her FIRST season of playing beach volleyball. Teams 1-30 are considered AVP. AVP! She is 3 teams away from being in the same category as Misty May!!! And the season isn’t even over yet. Only Evyn could move to CA a year ago, decide she wants to try her hand at beach volleyball and be #33 in the nation. And only her husband Ryan, would love her enough make her dreams part of his and support her 100%.

7. I can’t remember if I already mentioned this, but my sister is now #33 in the nation in beach volleyball. IN THE NATION!

8. I am obsessed with the show October Road on hulu. Kind of dorky, but good… in fact I am ending this post since I have exactly one hour left before I have to leave Panera Bread and re join my real life, and talking about it makes me want to watch an episode… So, to hulu I will go!

What did you learn this week?

6 Responses to “Almost AVP”

  1. kara Says:

    I love october road as well and was so sad when they took it off the air…so no very not dorky at all

  2. Sara Says:

    I think the fly theory is a good one. I have been there and had a problem with bees but never have I seen that many flies. Probably not going back there anytime soon. I like the Quik Trip park better anyway, and I think Thatcher does too. Congrats to your sister, what an awesome accomplishment!

  3. midlifereality Says:

    I miss church, too, Cori, wish we could go to the same. Also, I agree, Evyn is awesome and amazing!!!!

  4. Ranae Says:

    I liked October Road too. Great news about your sister! Except when I first read it, I thought it said baby SITTER. So I am glad you repeated it on #7, that is when I saw it was your sister. Too much wine or too little sleep or both I guess.

  5. Carissa Says:

    What is hulu? I am an October Road fan too and was so depressed when they took it off the air! I want to watch old episodes so I need to know what hulu is. Oh, and GO EVYN! That is awesome. The super athletes run in your family…yes, Cori you are a super athlete runner. You rock!

  6. Cori Says:

    WHAT! October Road is canceled! How can this be… It is so good, right?
    C- http://www.hulu.com Has pretty much every show on it!


Leave a Reply

