Menu Plan Monday

August 10, 2009

Today is Scott’s birthday! He planned his own meal and I was surprised and actually impressed. My sister got him a book for Christmas that is all about life as a pirate. There is a section on what pirates eat, so that is what Scott chose as his meal, with a few other goodies thrown in (I drew the line at salted cod, he drew the line at limes).

Monday: Scott’s Birthday, he picked- Fish (pirates eat fish), rice (another pirate staple), corn and zucchini (steamed, so the insides don’t get mushy, whatever that means), Beans (I quote, “Look at this picture of pirates eating beans, I decided to like beans now, put that on my birthday list.”),  boiled eggs (again, pirate food) Root beer (pirates drink beer) and a cake… Arrgh (or gag, we’ll see!)

Tuesday: I am going out to dinner with a friend, FINALLY going to The Local Table. I have wanted to try this place forever. The poor neglected family that has to eat at home, will have grilled cheese sandwiches and homemade tomato soup – The perfect meal for a hot summer day! (I use regular milk instead of heavy whipping cream)

Wednesday: Burgers and homemade fries

Thursday: Eggs, Shredded Potatoes, Salsa, Cheese, and Bacon Thing in the skillet

Friday: Homemade Doughnuts (just because)

Saturday: Homemade Pizza Night

Sunday: Dinner at the pool

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Martha Says:

    sometimes I read your menu and want to live with you.

    this week we are having..
    in no particular order..
    frozen pizzas,
    black bean and zucchini quesadillas
    Eggplant parmesan
    mini stuffed meatloafs..might turn these into burgers
    breakfast for dinner (probably omelettes)

    not that you asked thought you might like to know.. and now I know too (happy face)

  2. Kaci Says:

    I was looking for a donut recipe yesterday and your’s looks good. Let me know how they turnout, I might try it this week too.

  3. Liz Says:

    Happy Birthday Scott!


Leave a Reply

