Bubble Gum

September 13, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Nate and bug bites, do not get along. I actually pulled all his bedding off to make sure there wasn’t something weird biting him in the night….

2. A clean kitchen makes the whole house seem more calm.

3. It really annoys me when big trucks hauling rocks and dirt and sticks that are flying from their truck are allowed to put stickers on the bumper that say “Not responsible for broken windshields”.

4. I am not used to running at La Fortune instead of Riverside. I am used to going in a straight line and then turning around and running home. It makes my run feel so much longer to have to do two loops.

5. I love this house. It feels huge and clean and wonderful. I highly recommend that if you are downsizing, move to a super tiny rent house first and then move to your real house, you will fully appreciate the space.

6. I don’t think there is a point at which my body could ever say, “Please, not mexican food again!”

7. Some days you just need a couple of glasses of wine.

8. Nate is scared of bubble gum bubbles. It is sad and kind of funny to watch him scream when anyone blows a bubble.

9. If you plan it, people will come!

What did you learn this week?

3 Responses to “Bubble Gum”

  1. midlifereality Says:

    I agree with 6.

  2. Martha Says:

    #3 they can post it, but they really are still responsible, You can get them to take responsibilty.

  3. Liz Says:

    I learned to never EVER leave your baby without a diaper while cleaning up dog shit. Said baby will just add to your mess.


Leave a Reply

