Menu Plan Monday

September 28, 2009

So the Slow Cooker Spaghetti was a hit! Very very easy and very very yummy (thanks Emily!). Although, I did discover that we all chop our meatballs up into little pieces so it is more like meat sauce, so next time, I am going to just add ground beef instead of meatballs…on second thought, that will require the extra step of cooking the ground beef so maybe I will just continue to force everyone to chop up their meatballs. Work smarter not harder…right?! I feel like I am in a cooking rut. Bored of my standbys but nothing new sounds good (and by good I mean easy). So tonight, I dig deep. I am going to check out some new sites and get renewed and refreshed… We’ll see what I come up with!

PS The fried okra/fish night was a disaster. It ended with the fire alarm going off and two pans of burning oil on the front porch. We will leave it at that.

Monday: Buttermilk Ranch Chicken Breast w/ Asparagus and rolls

Tuesday: Slow Cooker Southwestern Pulled Brisket Sandwiches

Wednesday: Grilled Sausage and Grilled Veggies with Baked Potatoes

Thursday: Bacon Egg and Cheese Sandwiches and Tomato Soup

Friday: Grilled Blackened Chicken Caesar Salad and Cheesy Garlic Bread

Saturday: I am going to a good friends 30th birthday party. I may or may not return before sunrise… Boys on their own!!!

Sunday: Leftovers

What are you cooking this week? Anything I might like?

2 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Heidi Says:

    The shrimp ratatouille rolls were really easy and good. I made the bread but you could easily buy baguettes. I also used pre-cooked shrimp, which made it easier.

    I’m excited to try the stuffed pork chops, though they do seem fairly involved.

    Check out my blog; there’s always new stuff on there!

  2. Carissa Says:

    You guys like spicy food right? Remind me to give you my sister’s Red Beans & Rice recipe. We love it! It was on my menu for this week but I haven’t cooked since I’ve been sick!


Leave a Reply

