Chocolate Covered Bacon

October 4, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. If you set your bedroom clock 10 minutes earlier than the real time thinking this will make you wake up earlier, you would be wrong. Example: Your alarm clock goes off at 6 am. The real time would be 6:10am. It took me three weeks to realize what was going on. If you want to wake up earlier, you should set your clock to be 10 minutes LATE. Example: Your alarm goes off at 6am. The real time will be 5:50.

2. This isn’t really something I learned, this is more of a question… Why is it that when you chew minty gum and then take a drink of water it hurts because it is so cold? It is just artificial flavor. Any answers?

3. The chocolate covered bacon at the fair did not live up to my expectations. The turkey leg however, did.

4. My favorite fair food this year was unexpected deliciousness…fried green tomatoes, wait…, I have to add to that, the aussie fries were also divine.

5. I am going to work for Mike. 6 hours a week. Pray for our marriage.

6. Nate can now say, Hot, Yuck, No, Scott (sort of), Uh oh, but he refuses to say Mama.

7. The Annual  Lyon/Bandy Family Fair Day is awesome. It is one of the best days of the year. Fair Day morning, Scott said, “This morning I got in bed with Tots and was telling him stories all about Fair Day.” I love that Scott gets so excited about holidays. (yea, that’s right, I called Fair Day a holiday)

What did you learn this week?

5 Responses to “Chocolate Covered Bacon”

  1. Bethany Says:

    I learned no matter how much work frustrates me- to just roll with it and that I have 30 sick days to burn in the next 27 weeks- since I won’t need them next year!

  2. Pam Says:

    Your no. 1 is so you! Time telling has always been a challenge, so funny! I’m really laughing out loud. Had so much fun at the fair. Yes, it definitely is a holiday.

  3. Liz Says:

    Ugh, why on earth would anyone want to get up at 6:00am!!!! Man, I am in for a shock someday when I have to go back to work.

  4. Liz Says:

    Oh, and I learned that it’s really hard to be cute and clever when I’m just not feeling it. Better to wait than write crap. Why is it so much easier to get ideas when you feel depressed? Did I mention I started a new blog? http://www.collectivereasoning.blogspot.com

    • Cori Says:

      Liz, you are always cute and clever. I used to write poems in college (no, they are not good) but I realized later in life when I tried to write them again, I could only do it when I was sad! Weird….
      PS Love the blog.


Leave a Reply

