Plum Sake

October 10, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. When a neighbor down the street is getting new windows and you actually feel jealousy… You need to get a life. And you are officially a grown up.

2. Making a pumpkin pie from scratch (I am talking from a real pumpkin with homemade crust) is so so so not worth it.

PS I threw that one in just to brag a little.

3. When I am 45 I want to look like Mary-Louise Parker. Also, I have been renting Weeds from Net Flix and am obsessed.

4. I have got to come up with a new plan of distraction for Nate. So far this week I have had one MAC blush broken, one MAC eyeshadow broken (you think I would I have learned after the blush, but these are desperate times), one brush completely lost (I have searched everywhere), and one earring lost.

5. The Cabo Tacos at In The Raw are incredible. Totally random, but incredible.

6. The Plum Sake at In The Raw tastes like children’s Tylenol. So that is why I had to follow it with a beer, you know, to get the taste out of my mouth of course ;)!

7. The pumpkin patch is definitely not very much fun to go to alone (by alone I mean with my kids but no friends).

8. Evie will be here in 17 days!!!

What did you learn this week?

7 Responses to “Plum Sake”

  1. Brenda Says:

    I need a new distraction, too. This week I have actually turned a blind eye to Cash coloring on our walls. Yes, coloring on our walls with crayons, and I actually decide it’s not worth it to take the crayon out of his hand and listen to the tantrum that follows. I am trying to redirect him to the huge floor-pad of paper I bought for him and it’s semi-working. But still…I have several areas to clean up now.

    Congrats on the pumpkin pie! I can’t imagine how much that must have taken. Do you do these things after they go to bed or what????

    • Cori Says:

      You are cracking me up with the coloring on the walls! I wish we were still neighbors (but only if you moved to Tulsa, I am not going back to the windy city!).
      The pumpkin pie was supposed to be a fun bonding experience for me and Scott. We found a pie pumpkin at the pumpkin patch and I made the mistake of saying out loud, “Let’s make a pumpkin pie today!”. He lasted about 5 minutes.

  2. Liz Says:

    I think you are a grown-up when you actually like the taste of frosted mini-wheats.

  3. Ranae Says:

    Agree on the tacos. I ate those at In the Raw all the time when I was preggers with Kees

  4. bethany Says:

    What did I learn this week? Where do I even begin?!


Leave a Reply

