Menu Plan Monday

October 12, 2009

From some weird reason, cooking last week was stressful. I didn’t even do anything hard. It was like we couldn’t get home in time, or someone was crying (ahem, NATE), or everyone was over hungry, it just felt rushed and tense. I am going to bust out the crock pot again this week since it is WINTER. Geez louise, it is cold. Okay, I am starting to sound like a whiner, so I am moving on….

Monday: Slow Cooker Italian Beef Sandwiches (in the reviews it was suggested to use 2 italian dressing packets and beef broth instead of water and only a 3ish lb roast)

Tuesday: Spanish Chicken and Rice Bake with salad

Wednesday: Mike has a dinner meeting… AND it is a work day for me (sigh, my life is getting so complicated now that I am a working woman ;).) So I think I will treat us with take out from Whole Foods.

Thursday: I have a dinner meeting (aka margaritas and mexican with a friend)…. sandwiches and a veggie for the boys

Friday: Cowboy Burgers from WF with grilled veggies

Saturday: Grilled Chicken Sandwiches (grilled chicken and then grilling the sandwiches) on Flat Out Flatbread with grilled corn

Sunday: leftovers

Okay, so re cap… this week, I vow to start cooking dinner before people start melting down. I vow to get as much “prep” done during nap time as possible to cut down on time required to distract the little peps. That is all.

3 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Brenda Says:

    Working where????????


  2. […] 2009 Filed under: Uncategorized — Cori @ 6:41 am Tags: menu planning My family loved the Italian Beef Sandwiches from last week. Whole Foods didn’t have Italian dressing packets so I just used a bottle of […]


Leave a Reply

