Menu Plan Monday

October 19, 2009

My family loved the Italian Beef Sandwiches from last week. Whole Foods didn’t have Italian dressing packets so I just used a bottle of Italian salad dressing instead, turned out great (and easy)! On a different note, I am having a hard time finding chicken crock pot recipes that sound good. Any recommendations???

This week is easy cheesy dinners. I am having a Brie craving so I am crossing my fingers that there will be some on sale at WF. That’s about it.. Happy Cooking!

Monday: Breakfast for dinner (pancakes, waffles, eggs, fruit)

Tuesday: Open Grilled Brie and Tomato Sandwiches (on crusty bread) with Asparagus

Wednesday: Slow Cooker Beef Stew*

Thursday: Spanish Chicken Rice Bake w/ Salad (carried over from last week)

Friday: Grilled Flat Bread Pizzas

Saturday: Date Night

Sunday: Leftovers

*Beef Stew

INGREDIENTS:

  • 6 carrots, sliced (I throw in the bagged baby carrots instead)
  • 4 potatoes, cut in 1-inch pieces
  • 2 pounds beef stew meat in 1-inch cubes
  • 1 can diced tomatoes
  • 1 can tomato sauce
  • 1 cup water
  • 3 tbls quick cooking tapioca
  • 1 tsp sugar
  • 2 tsp salt
  • ½ tsp black pepper
  • 1 bay leaf
  • salt to taste
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper
  • 1 onion chopped

PREPARATION:

Combine all ingredients in slow cooker. Stir just enough to mix mix seasonings throughout. Cover and cook on LOW for 10 to 12 hours. (High 5-6 hours)

10 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Sara Says:

    My most favorite meal in the world is chicken brie. And it’s super easy. You just cut the chicken up in small pieces, cover it with a thin layer of flour, salt and pepper and cook it in some butter. When the chicken is done take it out of the pan and melt the brie with some cream when that’s done put the chicken back in and serve over rice. It’s probably not healthy at all but it’s delicious! I think I might have to have that soon.

    • Cori Says:

      Are you kidding me??? Sara- that sounds like the most delicious meal of gooey meltiness. I will have to try it! Do you know the recipe amounts? I am not very good at “eye balling”!

  2. Bethany Says:

    I’ll have to give you my Brie-mango-cilantro quesadilla recipe. It’s delicious!

  3. Catherine Aufdenkamp Says:

    You should check out crockpotrecipes101.com. They have some great chicken recipes.

  4. Pam Says:

    I have the beef stew recipe and love it. Now that I think about it, is that my recipe? Anyway, can I have some?

  5. alayna Says:

    here’s a SUPER easy chicken crockpot recipe….
    put frozen chicken breasts in crockpot, season with salt, pepper & garlic salt…add a little water. cook for 4 or so hours until done. shred chicken with fork then add a can of cream of chicken and a can of cream of mushroom soup, mix all together {you can add some water if it is too thick} and let heat {sometimes i do this part on the stove}. once heated through, serve over rice. it’s a homey, warm kind of dinner!


Leave a Reply

