Menu Plan Monday

November 2, 2009

I have been a really boring blogger lately! I have been so busy hanging out with Evie and having Mike out of town, I have hardly even checked my email. Unfortunetly, this post isn’t going to be to enthralling either! We have eaten with my family every night this week and it has been wonderful (not having to cook has just been an extra highlight!). Ev is in town until Thursday afternoon, so this week is going to look a lot like last weeks… EAT AT MOMS! Not that I think I will ever need to consume another calorie again considering I have eaten two times my weight in halloween candy!

Speaking of Halloween… I am sure those of you with kids think your child was adorable on Halloween…. That is only because you didn’t see my boys ;).

Monday: Grilling out at my parents, I am in charge of bread. (I offered to bring more…. I promise!)

Tuesday: At my parents again (I have such a hard life……)

Wednesday: Ev’s last night. That is all I can say with out crying.

Thursday: I have a dozen eggs that need to get used…. Veggie Omelets and Hash browns

Friday: Flat bread Sandwiches, Soup, Salad

Saturday: Date Night

Sunday: Brie Chicken* (Sara left this in my comments a couple of Menu Plans ago….Thanks Sara! Can’t wait to try this one!)

*Brie Chicken

You just cut the chicken up in small pieces, cover it with a thin layer of flour, salt and pepper and cook it in some butter. When the chicken is done take it out of the pan and melt the brie with some cream when that’s done put the chicken back in and serve over rice

 

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Sara Says:

    I can’t wait to hear what you think of the chicken. It’s my most favorite!! Chad is much better at making it then me and he said to use a whole stick of butter (!!!), I was not aware of that, but I guess that’s why it’s so good. When the chicken is done and you take it out to melt the brie don’t clean out the pan and melt the brie all the way before slowly adding the cream and stir constantly. ENJOY!!


Leave a Reply

