Liar Liar

November 14, 2009

Things I learned this week:

1. Saying goodbye to someone you love is never easy.

2. The rage outs are back. God help us all. Not as bad as before, so that part is nice.

3. I need some decorating inspiration! Any blogs/sites you recommend? The wall above my couch is cold and lonely.

4. Tots has added some more words to his repertoire! Of course, still no “Mama” but at least he can say “grapes”, I am sure that is more useful any way!

5. In order to maximize getting cable… You have to:

a. Remember to DVR the shows you want to watch.

b. Remember to fast forward through commercials.

6. Rachel Ray lies.

7. I know this is negative, but I am so glad the school year is almost half way over. Sigh.

8. Getting to look forward to date night all week is almost as fun as actual date night. I love anticipation.

9. When you are dreading going home and cleaning, your husband might surprise you!

What did you learn this week?

3 Responses to “Liar Liar”

  1. Liz Says:

    Just so you know, I’ve adopted the term “rage-out” from you. I assume it refers to the mom-tantrums that I throw in response to the boy-tantrums that Finn does.

    • Cori Says:

      Liz- I am cracking up! I actually call Scott’s freak outs “rage-outs” but the term could definitely be used for mom freak outs too!

      • Liz Says:

        I really thought they referred to mommy tantrums (not that I can picture you having a tantrum, or course)! LOL It’s a very apt term though.


Leave a Reply

