Menu Plan Monday

November 16, 2009

Happy Birthday Week to Mike! He will be turning 30 on Friday! I have known Mike since he was 14 years old and he gets better every year. I will say though, the last eight years have been his finest ;).

Mike- I love you and adore you. There is no one I would rather grow old with. Higher than the heavens and deeper than the seas.

I feel like I am already in vacation mode knowing that next week will be Thanksgiving week and Mike is HOME all week. I can’t wait. Plus Mike and I celebrating next week so we are having the sitter come Monday, then my parents are keeping the kids that night and Tuesday during the day so we will be away more than 24 hours!!! I am planning and counting down. That being said, this will be a mellow cooking week!

PS The Beef Barley Soup last week was excellent. Plus, I put it in the crock pot which made it even easier…

Monday: Brie Chicken, Egg Noodles and Salad (seriously, I can’t pull it together! This is officially the third week this has been on the menu. Sara- I WILL be making it this week!)

Tuesday: OH OH OH! I am so excited, last week at WF they had Cowboy Meatballs on super sale so I bought some to make meatball subs this week. We bought Cowboy Burgers this summer and they are so good, so I am assuming the meatballs will be yummy too!

Wednesday: El Tequila is finally opening by our house so we are going to celebrate with my parents! Celebrate what? To celebrate El Tequila opening right by our house! Yes, it takes that little to cause celebration at our house.

Thursday: Breakfast for dinner. Fluffy Pancakes, cheesy eggs, fruit, butter and gooey maple syrup. I saw this pancake recipe on allrecipes.com the other day and have wanted to try it out. I have never seen a pancake recipe that involves vinegar,  so….

Friday: Happy Birthday Baby! You pick….

Saturday: Spaghetti Dinner (race tomorrow!)

Sunday: Celebrating Mike’s 30TH!!!! He has requested Hideaway (I am not going to take it personally that he doesn’t want me to cook ;)!) I will making Chocolate Creme Pie (Heidi gave me this recipe and it is WONDERFUL!) and Scott has requested cupcakes for his dad’s birthday to he will be making those (I am sure they will involve some sort of pirate theme)!

What are you cooking?

One Response to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Brenda Says:

    Off topic – I think of Scott every time I see something pirate! Hobby Lobby has little chests that look like treasure chests in their unfinished wood section. They have a little metal clasp on them and are in the same shape. I’m going to get one for Caleb and let him paint it however he wants and keep his “treasures” in it, whatever they happen to be at the time. But I thought of Scott when I saw it!

    Brenda


Leave a Reply

