Menu Plan Monday

November 30, 2009

I think the sign of a good vacation/break is when it is over, you are actually tired of being lazy! We had an excellent break. We did nothing exciting and it was wonderful.

I can’t believe that Christmas is right around the corner. We have busted out all our decorations and decorated while in t shirts and flip flops! I love the weather lately. However, according to my weather source, it is going to get a little cooler this week. Sniff, sniff.

Another exciting occurrence this week… Scott is starting a new school. I was worried about switching him mid year, but we visited right before Thanksgiving break and explained that after Thanksgiving he would get to go to his “new school” and he has talked about it non stop (in a good way!). Very exciting stuff around here!

OH and I totally forgot to mention last week, I finally made the Brie and Chicken and Oh. My. Goodness. It was incredible. I am sure it was 50 million calories, but worth every bite. Thanks Sara!

Here’s what’s cookin’ at our house…. (I am really excited to try the Sweet Potato Corn Bread, it sounds like an easy way to sneak in some sweet potato disguised as butter and honey drenched goodness!)

Monday: Fish Chowder – I have to admit… I am a little nervous about this. I have NEVER made a soup involving fish, but I had leftover fish from tonight and fish is not something re heatable (in my opinion) so I am going to try it. Any tips??? Also, as per the reviews, I am using 4 cups milk and 3 cups water instead of the recipe ratios….

Tuesday: Spanish Chicken Rice Bake

Wednesday: Bacon Egg and Cheese Sandwiches and Homemade Tomato Soup (I haven’t made this combo in awhile and it sounds so good….)

Thursday: Slow Cooker Chicken and Corn Chili (based on the reviews, I will be adding a can (or two) of diced tomatoes with green chilis and 2 tsps of sugar) with Sweet Potato Corn Bread

Friday: Meatball Subs (seriously, what is my deal with the carrying over lately!) and Salad

Saturday: Leftovers

Sunday: Breakfast for Dinner (pancakes, fruit, french toast, eggs etc…)

6 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Pam Says:

    Can we come Wednesday, I love tomato soup!

  2. Liz Says:

    If you want to sneak in some sweet potatoes, Deceptively Delicious has a pretty good sweet potato hot cocoa.

  3. Cori Says:

    YES! Please plan on it! I will make a double recipe and send some home with you….

  4. Kristin Says:

    Where is Scott going to school now?


Leave a Reply

