Menu Plan Monday

December 13, 2009

It worked! My Get-Scott-To-Eat-Dinner plan worked! Every night last week, I only made ONE dinner for the entire family. I am really happy about this. The plan will continue into this and maybe forever. Actually my grocery bill wasn’t any higher than normal. Steak was on super sale so that helped of course. I have a couple of things from last week leftover, I forgot that Mike had a meeting on Thursday night so things go pushed. So this week won’t be super exciting….

Nothing else is really new. Just getting excited about Christmas!

I am still on a rib hunt. So far, I have eaten them at Billy Rays, Big Daddy’s, and Red River Canyon. (yes, I have ribs 3 times in one week. no, I am not embarrassed.) So far, Billy Rays and River Canyon have been my favorite, but the search continues. I think I am going to attempt to make them. Any good recipes???

Monday: Steaks (I didn’t take them out of the freezer in time to eat them tonight) potatoes, veggies.

Tuesday: Frozen Halibut from WF (YUM!), broccoli and rice

Wednesday: Honey Chicken Kabobs (from last week), noodles, and spinach

Thursday: Breakfast for dinner

Friday: Baked Ham, either this recipe or this recipe, depending on if I find a pre cooked ham at WF or not….

Saturday: Out with cousins, grandparents, parents, etc for dinner

Sunday: Leftovers.

5 Responses to “Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Courtney Says:

    Corrie – we make ribs all the time and here’s what I do: Place the rack of ribs in a deep pan with chicken broth covering about half the rack. Cook on really low in the oven (about 300 for 45 minutes). Then we take them out of the oven and finish cooking on the grill for another 30 minutes indirect heat. We glaze the ribs with Head Country BBQ sauce (but use yoru favorite) before and after we grill them. Hope that helps! It is super yummy and super easy!

  2. Amy Says:

    Amy’s 6 hour ribs. Set your oven to 300. Place your ribs on a big piece of foil and spice them up (salt, pepper, chili powder…whatever you think will be good… I tried cinnamon once… not so good) and then wrap them tightly in the foil. Place them in the oven on a cooking tray with a lip (I’ve never been able to get the foil so tight that juices don’t drip out), stick them in the oven, and cook for two hours. Take them out and dump your favorite bar-b-que sauce on them (I’m a Sween Baby Ray’s fan), wrap them back up, then pop them back in the oven. Every hour pull them out and baste with more sauce until 6 hours total is up. They aren’t grilled crispy kind of ribs but fall off the bone, super moist, mouth watering delish!

  3. Ranae Says:

    I make ham like the first recipe, but I also add a can of pineapple tidbits or if we have fresh, cut that up.


Leave a Reply

