Not Menu Plan Monday

January 18, 2010

I am not menu planning this week. I don’t want to, Mike is going to be very busy, excuse, excuse, excuse. BUT I will list a couple of recipes I love! Just for fun….

Healthy Muffins (but oh so delicious)- Substitute whole wheat flour for 1/2 the flour amount, use applesauce in place of the oil and throw in some frozen blueberries or raspberries. Yummmmmm. (serve heated with lots of butter melted in, you know, since you didn’t use the oil ;))

Hello Dollies– not healthy at all, but always a hit if you are in charge of dessert or if you are like our family (at least the kids and me) and can eat a whole batch on our own

Sweet Potato Burritos– Weird sounding, but wonderful! Scott has issues with potato texture so we haven’t eaten these in a long time, but they are a delicious vegetarian option. Tip- use canned refried beans instead of mashing the kidney beans like in the recipe (why would you not?!)

Golden Crescent Rolls– This is a really great substitute for those canned crescent rolls that are filled with hydrogenated oils and artificial everything. It really isn’t to hard and is worth any the trouble. The recipe makes quite a few so when I make it, I just freeze the leftovers and have homemade rolls for a while!

These are a couple that I really want to try but just haven’t yet:

Gooey Cinnamon Rolls– Feel free to try this recipe out, I would love to taste test for you! The reason I haven’t tried this is pure laziness.

Flax and Sunflower Seed Bread– Don’t you just feel healthier reading the recipe?!

Chili Casserole– For some reason this sounds really good to me, but I think everyone else in my family would be grossed out. Maybe I will force it upon them someday!

That’s all I got this week! What are you having and/or any family favorites?

Here is a picture of Scott, ya know, because I feel bad about the last post:

One Response to “Not Menu Plan Monday”

  1. Carissa Says:

    All I really want to know is what the menu plan for drinks is on Wednesday! Maybe I should pick up something on my way over?!?!


Leave a Reply

