Easy Peasy (but in no way involves peas)

July 26, 2010

Phew. I made it through week one. I almost had a break down on Thursday (it involved me yelling at Mike, “Yea, this is a blast, standing over a hot stove making a meal for everyone else that I don’t even like!”, I know, I know, my life is super hard and complicated). I have had a couple of people suggest e-mealz, which is totally on my list for NEXT week since THIS week… Evyn is coming to town which means two things. The first and most important being WE GET TO SEE EVYN and the second (and definitely not as important but still exciting to me) is that we are eating at my mom’s house a couple of nights next week and that means NO COOKING! I am in charge of desserts… my mom is a smart woman.

Two wonderful things happened this weekend. Date night. I forget how much I love date night sometimes. And I slept in until 11 on Sunday. I forget how much I love sleep sometimes.

Monday: Burgers (carried over from last week, I can’t remember what we ended up eating instead of burgers, all I know is that we didn’t eat them)

Tuesday: Dad’s bday dinner (I am making his bday cake, his favorite is white wedding cake…)

Wednesday: Dinner at Moms!

Thursday: Ev is with her in laws… so back to the kitchen… Grilled tilapia, corn on cob, wedge salad

Friday: Back at Moms!

Saturday: Out

Sunday: Maybe out? Maybe leftovers? Maybe pizza at the pool?

Have a great week!

4 Responses to “Easy Peasy (but in no way involves peas)”

  1. carissa Says:

    Have fun with your sister this week!

  2. Liz Says:

    I’ve never heard of e-mealz, but I just signed up! I hope it works!

  3. Betsy Says:

    i love reading your blog! Hope you are all doing well!

  4. Cori Says:

    C-Thank you!
    Liz- OH! Let me know what you think… I am going to do some investigating this weekend…
    Betsy- Thank you! We are doing great, I saw the some new pics of the girls on face book the other day… Made me miss you!


Leave a Reply

