Back in the Saddle

January 3, 2011

If you have read my last post, you know that I am posting twice in one week right now so I would like to give myself a pat on the back. Thank you. Thank you. I’ll be here all year.

Back to real life. I am writing this on Sunday, if you are reading this on Monday, you can be pretty sure I am choking back tears. I really hate it when every one goes away. Mike is back at work, Scottie is back at school, Nate and I are back at yoga. I am back to having to cook (cue the tears).

Monday- Dinner at my Mom’s

Tuesday- Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas (not adding the brown sugar BUT adding rotisserie chicken)

Wednesday- Blackened Tilapia, rice, veggies

Thursday- Breakfast for dinner… omelets, bacon, and biscuits

Friday- OUT

Saturday- Chili and leftover biscuits from Thursday

Sunday- Calazone and Movie Night (movie of the week Emperor’s New Groove)

I will leave with this little Christmas gem to cheer you up on a Monday morning:

(this was while we were looking at Christmas lights and came across a Nativity scene)

Me: Look kids! Do you see Baby Jesus?

Nate: I see Baby Jesus!

Scott: Baby Jesus is disgusting.

Me and Mike: (silence)

Mike: Baby Jesus isn’t disgusting, he is awesome!

Scott: No he isn’t. Can he even work the DVD player by himself?

Me and Mike: Silence

Scott: I told you he couldn’t do everything.

Soooo I guess we should have tried a little harder on our 2010 resolutions.

2 Responses to “Back in the Saddle”

  1. bethany Says:

    BWAHAHAHAHA! I love it. That absolutely cracks me up. And I am so happy to see your menu. Since you’ve been on your blogging sabatical I’ve had to create my own menus. Cue the tears.

    Hope your week goes well …. maybe we can squeeze in a naptime chat.

  2. carissa Says:

    OK I am going to need you to preface your blogs from now on with a warning if they are going to be this funny. No, I am not joking. I had a doctor’s appt this afternoon and proceded to spit coffee everywhere when I read the Jesus story. What is up with kids and the Jesus obsession by the way? Did I tell you about Easton and Emmy’s convo about his greasy hair last week? They were fighting over whether or not Jesus showers and Emmy said, “NO HE DOES NOT!!! Have you SEEN his hair?!?!” As in, his hair is so greasy.

    Maybe if we took our kids to church they would not hate on Jesus. I’m just sayin.


Leave a Reply

