My Boys

January 11, 2011

Sometimes I have a desire so deep that it aches, to move to the country, unplug everything, and freeze these little guys. Sometimes it is almost painful to see another day end and know that tomorrow they will be one day older.

 

3 Responses to “My Boys”

  1. bethany Says:

    I’m 7 months into this gig and I completely feel ya. Can we move to the country with you?

  2. carissa Says:

    Me too. But you probably had that figured out as I sat crying on my couch today trying not to have an emotional breakdown while talking about my babies going to school. Sigh. Check out Ashley’s post today – http://www.ashleyannphotography.com/blog. Kind of struck a chord for me. I struggle with living in the present sometimes and embracing it because I am wishing for yesterday or fearful of tomorrow because they will be one day older. Here’s to being strong enough to let them grow up! I think it will be the hardest thing we ever, EVER do.

  3. Faith Says:

    I hear you on this! I constantly threaten my children that I’m going to put bricks on their heads so they’ll stop growing.


Leave a Reply

