Meatloaf Virgin

January 24, 2011

One of my friends Amy has a blog and I LOVE this post she wrote. I read it today and it has been swimming around in my head ever since. I won’t break it down for you, just go read it yourself and be happy. (and check her blog regularly, it is great.)

My best discoveries usually come from copying off of other people and I am not afraid to admit it. That is why I love blog stalking people, they have great ideas! One of my friends from high school, Stacy has been posting on Facebook about her Nike training app. Then she mentioned it in her blog so I checked it out. Okay… it rocks. It is free. Download it now. Nike Training App. Then do the ab burner blast. Mamasita it burns!

Ok, the Pork Roast from last week so so so good. The entire family loved it and Mike said it was the best new recipe I have tried in a long time! It will definitely be a regular (good leftovers too).

Yummy in the Tummy

Monday: Meatloaf* (yes Lauren, MEATLOAF!) rice and salad

Tuesday: Poppy Seed Chicken (Thanks Alayna) Asparagus, and Rice

Wednesday: Chicken Caesar Sandwiches (carry over from last week) and salad

Thursday: Meatloaf Sandwiches and green beans

Friday: Out

Saturday: Breakfast for dinner

Sunday: Pizza Movie Night

*after reading the Meat Loaf reviews I am going to add 1 tbs of Worcester, 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke and sauté the onion in butter before adding to the loaf

7 Responses to “Meatloaf Virgin”

  1. bethany Says:

    After reading about you AND Stacy doing the NTC, I downloaded it too. HOLY MOSES! I can’t believe it’s free.
    We had meat loaf last week and it was aWESOME. I don’t know why I’ve been scared to make it this whole time.

    Off to blog stalk amy…

  2. azdenek Says:

    Woo hoo! I think you are my first blogger to send people my way. Thanks Cori… I love writing and my blog is my creative outlet. I stalk you right back!

  3. Martha Says:

    I also downloaded the NTC, haven’t used it yet, but I plan on it this week!
    I’m so glad you are back to blogging. I always enjoy blog stalking you. And Amy’s blog was great too.

  4. carissa Says:

    What the heck is NTC? Did I miss something. I thought I had read every single one of your blogs. Apparently not? I need to be filled in on NTC.

  5. Cori Says:

    B- I couldn’t believe it was free either!
    A- Blog stalking is fun 😉
    M- You will love it!
    C- I think NTC is the Nike Training app… But I am not sure what the C stands for… I need to be filled in too!

  6. Martha Says:

    NTC= Nike Training Club

  7. Cori Says:

    OH! Duh. We’re slow. Or I am at least. Okay, Carissa is too.


Leave a Reply

