3 Soup Week

January 31, 2011

I kind of love Oklahoma weather. I, obviously, do not like winter, but if I had to plan out my perfect weather world it would be completely random. It would be 100 degrees on Monday, breezy and cool on Tuesday, 80’s on Wednesday, a quick snow storm on Thursday (just enough to appreciate the Monday’s and get in a quick snowman build) etc. I love that we had weather in the mid 70’s two days in a row and on Tuesday it is supposed to be a snow storm. However, I would go back to warm on Wednesday….I am not excited about the 17 degree high (pre wind chill) reality on Wednesday.

Can I just say that I think I have started a love affair with meat loaf? So good and so easy. I will say I prefer it in sandwich form and that is how I ate even on the first night. Mike and the kids loved it.

Can I also just say we have a kindergarten to go to next year?! I am so excited and feel such a sense of relief to know that everything is taken care of. I mean, as you know I have been obsessing for over a year. I really feel like we made the best decision for Scott and for our family. I think one of biggest adjustments will be Scott wearing collared shirts or has he calls them “handsome clothes” and oh man, that kid does not like handsome clothes. Go Patriots!

Feed Me

Monday: Chicken and Noodles (soupish)

Tuesday: Denise’s Delicious Soup (I am going to change it up and put it in the crock pot with stew meat instead of ground beef)

Wednesday: Breakfast for dinner Eggs, Hash browns, Bacon, Fruit

Thursday: Egg Drop Soup (feelin’ fancy!) Chicken Fried Rice (adding green peas and shredded carrots)

Friday: Left overs

Saturday: Date Night

Sunday: Pizza Movie Night

If you are in Oklahoma, bundle up, hunker down and snuggle up to the fam.  If you aren’t in Oklahoma this week, just be happy for yourself.

3 Responses to “3 Soup Week”

  1. Sara Says:

    What school did you pick???

  2. bethany Says:

    Yum Yum Yum. Can’t decide which night we should come over for dinner…=)

    And YAY for a kindergarten! With handsome clothes none the less…

  3. Cori Says:

    Sara- Metro!
    Bethany- I wish you could come over for dinner and bring little cutie patootie chunky thighs with you!


Leave a Reply

