Snow Fort Conversations

February 16, 2011

One of the very best parts of motherhood are those heart melting moments that catch you off guard. During the snow storm Scott and I spent about an hour and a half outside after Mike and Nate went in to make the world’s coolest the best snow fort we could manage. After we finished we laid in the snow and Scott said: “Let’s play the guessing game about people.” I had no idea what he was talking about so he went first… Apparently this is how the game goes…

Scott: You’re good at making dinner. True?

Me: Technically yes. I am good at making dinner, but my dinners aren’t always good.

Scott: I get a point.

Me: You’re good at knowing Star Wars characters.

Scott: True. Point for you… You’re really good at taking care of kids and keeping them safe.

Me: What do you think?

Scott: True.

Me: I love you Scott.

Scott: I love you too Mom…. Point for me.

Can I keep him 5 forever?


PS I CAN’T believe I didn’t get an actual pic of the snow fort!

4 Responses to “Snow Fort Conversations”

  1. bethany Says:

    That literally melts my heart. What a sweet little guy!

  2. Sarah L Says:

    That is SO sweet!! Glad I found your blog!

  3. carissa Says:

    Love that story. You will be so glad you wrote that one down. Just think, you can look back and read it and cry in a few years. Don’t worry, you know I will be crying with you. In fact, I got my blog book in the mail today and let’s just say I’ve been doing a lot of crying. Why do they have to grow up?

  4. Dana Says:

    SO sweet.


Leave a Reply

