Still In The Game

March 9, 2011

The only reason I am posting today is because of my New Year’s Resolutions.

(I am basically just saying that so you can lower your expectations before you even continue)

(Actually, my kids are pretty cute….)

(So are my friend’s kids)

You know with your first kid how you consciously try to make friends for your kids to play with (or actually you are going crazy so you make some friends that have kids the same age as your kid so you can “let the kids play”). It’s not the same for the second kid. Poor Nate, he only has about two friends that are actually not Scott’s friends that Nate just claims. It is one of those things that I feel bad about, I try to do better, but same motivation isn’t there. This is one of Nate’s good buddies….

Jackson and Nate.

Scott and Mike had a blast snowboarding (if I had any idea how to put a video on my blog, I totally would). Here are my favorite pics they brought back…

Hardcore.

The group. Mike, Scott, Easton, and Michael aka Dr. Juicy (he came back with that nickname for reasons that I don't even want to know about.)

PHEW. I am still in the NYR game.

3 Responses to “Still In The Game”

  1. Stacy Aaenson Says:

    First, I love to read your blog. It’s like really talking to you in person.
    Second, Jackson goes to St. D’s! Lauren is great!

  2. Cori Says:

    Lauren (and Jackson) love St. Dunstan’s! It is such a small world!

  3. carissa Says:

    You go girl! If it makes you feel better, I feel the same way about Coco. He doesn’t really have his own friends and is reduced to being the baby in pretend world with Emmy and all her friends or is physically abused by Easton and all his friends. Poor little guys. Well let’s look on the bright side…at least they will be tough!

    And P.S. – Dr. Juicy? What the heck. I haven’t even heard about that. No I’m curious which is never good.


Leave a Reply

