Lately

May 14, 2011

Nate is obsessed with hiding...But doesn't totally get it. It goes like this... "Where did Nate go?" "I'm in here!" "Hummm, is Nate under the bed..." "No, I'm in here!"

Hiking at Turkey Mountain.

Team soccer pictures. They were hilarious and I will be dedicating an entire blog to them soon. And yes, that is Assistant Coach Mike Lyon.

Ev and Ryan came in town.

For Mother's Day, Scott told Mike that he was going to clean the play room for me because he knew it would make me happy. He did it 100% on his own. I cried. I might have scared him a little when I was squeezing him and crying.

We busted out the swimsuits! Woohoo!

Happy Summer Birthday(s) Party at school. That morning before school, Scott told me that he was NOT going to wear a birthday crown. When Mrs. Lee plopped it on his head, he looked at me with his SAVE ME eyes but I just snapped some pics and smiled.

Mike perfected his model pose.

2 Responses to “Lately”

  1. bethany Says:

    Seriously with the cleaning the playroom?? That is AWESOME. Please tell Scott he needs to teach Campbell all of his tricks.

    Your pictures just put a huge smile on my face.

    And please tell me that Mike gave Garth & Trisha the model pose. (And why didnt THEY make the post?!)


  2. I have lots of comments so I will number them to make myself feel better about leaving this long of a comment.
    1. Love that picture of you and Mike.
    2. I was cracking up when I saw that picture of Scott with the crown on because I thought he looked pissed then I really started laughing when I read what you wrote about the “Save Me” eyes.
    3. So sweet about the Mother’s Day gift.
    4. Swimsuits…YES! Bring on pool and splash park play dates.


Leave a Reply

