A Perfect 10

August 9, 2011

Okay, so it hasn’t been perfect but there is no one else I would have rather spent it with.
I love that you set your out of office response as this:

20110808-090955.jpg
I love that you make me laugh every day. I know our family is your first priority. And I appreciate all the ways that you show me. I am thankful that you ask for and respect my opinion. I feel lucky that date night is just as much fun now as it was 10 years ago.

20110808-092531.jpg
You have the most generous and caring heart I have ever known.You are slow to judge and quick to forgive. And I love doing all the boring stuff with you. All that stuff that makes up life. You make it worth it.

I love you. Thank you for marrying me 10 years ago.

Happy Anniversary.

2 Responses to “A Perfect 10”


  1. I cried. Yes because of what you wrote. But also because I feel blessed to feel part of the journey. I remember going to see you in Colorado and telling Bethany, “They are going to get married.” Then I remember getting that phone call in our house on 80 University Circle just a few weeks later. I never questioned you guys then and I never question it now. The Miller’s are glad to be a part of the Lyon’s story. Love you both.

  2. Mike Says:

    I don’t want to be one of those couples that are like “we are so much better than everyone else” but we kind of are, aren’t we šŸ™‚ Love you!


Leave a Reply

