Winter and Dentist

September 12, 2011

Where was I last week? On family vacacation!  Pictures and post coming soon. Try to contain yourself, I know you are the edge of your seat….

While we were on vacation we went on a wilderness tram tour and the guide kept pointing out ground hogs, then he said something that made my heart stop. He said, “The ground hogs are getting fat this year, that means we are in for a rough winter…” I have been secretly worried ever since. Do you think if Branson, MO has a rough winter that means that Tulsa will? I mean we are 4 hours away! Please oh please say that since we had a super hot summer we will also have a super “hot” winter?! It is really stressing me out. As I have gotten older, winter and the dentist scare me more and more.

CHECK OUT THE GIANT GROUND HOG!! (just kidding, that is Elvis the water buffalo, my ground hog pic was blurry)

Moving on to happy thoughts… The Homemade Chick-Fil-a… AAAAMAZING! I added 2 tsp of garlic powder the second time I made it (yes, I made this two weeks in a row, and no, I am not ashamed) and it definitely added an extra yum factor.

If anyone has some new recipes to share, please do! I am feeling bored with my old stand bys….

Let’s Eat

Monday- Pretzel Coated Tilapia (I am going to try to pan fry in a little oil instead of deep fry), Zucchini and Sweet Potato

Tuesday- Crock Pot Chicken Teriyaki, Rice, Broccoli

Wednesday- Meatloaf, salad and bread

Thursday- Breakfast Tacos (egg, bacon, avocado, onion, tomatos), hash browns, and Edamame

Friday- Date Night!

Saturday- Leftovers or Out

Sunday- Homemade Calazones/ Movie Night

3 Responses to “Winter and Dentist”


  1. 1. Totally trying the chick fil a
    2. Dying about the groundhog/winter comments. Positive thoughts…you’ll be in your new house and talk about some kick @$$ sledding hills!
    3. I need to see you soon for more trip details definitely didn’t get enough Saturday night!

  2. bethany Says:

    I think scott & nate need a pet water buffalo I’m sure the guy behind you will rent you out some space for that too. Just give him some extra eggs=)

  3. maren Says:

    I’m going to have to try that chick-fila recipe! I read one recipe that suggested to marinate it in pickle juice which has also left me curious…http://www.icanteachmychild.com/2011/09/worlds-best-homemade-chicken-nuggets/

    Interesting about the ground hog. They also say something like that about acorns falling from trees and our oak has a bazillion on the ground already, which is NOT a good sign for winter…sigh. Always appreciate your blog posts, Cori!


Leave a Reply

