Nate Cleaner

September 22, 2011

The kids were hilarious tonight. But the winner of the funniest convo was Nate.

(Nate’s full name is Nate Keener, you will understand in a minute why you need to know this.)

Scott: How did I get my name?
Me: We decided what to name you and gave you a name.
Scott: But Why?
Me: Blah Blah Blah (long explanation about why we chose his name)
Nate: But my name is not good.
Me: What do you mean?!
Nate: It goes…. “Hey are you a cleaner?” “Why do I have to be a cleaner always?”
Me: What are you talking about?
Nate: YOU named me Nate CLEANER. Now I have to be a cleaner.
Me: Your name is Nate KEENER! Are you being serious right now? Did you really think your name was Cleaner?
Nate: (dead serious face) Yes.
Me and Scott and Nate: (laughing so hard I thought I was going to have a waffle come out my nose)

OH Nate Cleaner... I love you.

PS I don’t randomly think about waffles coming out of my nose. We were having breakfast for dinner.

4 Responses to “Nate Cleaner”


  1. Maybe he’s secretly keener than keen to be a cleaner!!

    Sorry couldn’t resist!!

  2. CarissA Says:

    Love it! My favorite part is that he accused you of not naming him a good name. Emmy always tells me I didn’t name her the right name bc she wants to be Tiffany. I will tell her it could be worse…her mide name could be Cleaner!

  3. Carissa Says:

    PS…clearly that was suppose to say middle name not mide name. Stupid iPhone….

  4. bethany Says:

    Love this post. Love you and that little Nate Cleaner. =)


Leave a Reply

