7 years 4 weeks and 3 days

September 10, 2012

Things I just remembered that I forgot. Documenting Scott’s bday! School starting has rocked my world, but I think a routine is finally getting established. Phew. I almost pulled everyone out and starting homeschooling, but instead of being super drama queen, I gave it a week and everyone is thankful.

Scott. Quite simply, you are beyond amazing. You are so smart. Not just you are my own kid and I think you are smart, but you are really smart. Sometimes you bust out a fact or a question or read me something and I am shocked. Especially when you started reading my texts to me. That scared me until I figured out how to hide the pop up on my phone. You are funny and goofy. You like to have your own space and be the boss. You are good to your brother when it matters. You feel deeply and have a compassionate heart. You play soccer and basketball. You have crazy climbing skills that you demonstrate every chance you get. Even in Whole Foods. You are a rule follower. You are daring and brave. Flips off the high dive, jumping off Dripping Springs, backflips on the Blob. You scare me  a little. We love you. Higher than the heavens and deeper than the seas.

PS I really hope your two front teeth never grow in because you are super cute.

Birthday dinner of shrimp, crab legs, scallops and honey chicken with rice. Absolutely no fruit or veggies.

Requested dessert: chocolate cream cookies, swedish fish and chocolate lava cake.

The favorite present!

Leave a Reply

